Saturday, April 29, 2017

215 N Chautauqua  -  Courthouse

Sedan, KS 67361

Chautauqua County, Kansas was established on March 25, 1875 and organized on June 1, 1875. Named for Chautauqua County, New York, the birthplace of Edward Jaquins, a member of the Kansas House who in 1875 introduced the bill dividing Howard County into Elk and Chautauqua.

Cities of Chautauqua County

Cedar Vale

Commission  Meeting Agenda

Friday, April 28, 2017 at 8:30 AM

*Agenda is subject to change as business presents itself

8:30 a.m.   Prior Meeting Minutes Approval

8:35 a.m.   Road & Bridge update 

9:00 a.m.   Crystal Wade, HR

9:15 a.m.   Linda Kline, Solid Waste 

9:30 a.m.   Annie Blankinship, Health Dept  

9:45 a.m.   Valdena Stevenson, Fence building/veiwing   

10:00 a.m.  Judith St Clair, Council on Aging 

10:15 a.m.  Rodney Burns

10:30 a.m. 

The Board of County Commissioners invites all citizens of Chautauqua County to attend meetings or submit questions or concerns via email to