Tuesday, March 28, 2017

215 N Chautauqua  -  Courthouse

Sedan, KS 67361

Election Office

2017 Elections

April 11, 2017 Special Election

Voter Registration
is now OPEN

 closes on 

March 21, 2017
for the Special Election


Update your voter registration any time. Registration closes 21 days prior to any election, and re-opens the day following the election.





 To receive an Advance Ballot by mail, complete the
application and return it to the Election Office 7 days before election day.

Voter registration application On Line

Voter registration application by Mail

 2017 Special Election Information

A Special Election will be held April 11, 2017 

The Offices to be elected included:
United States House of Representatives 4th District

previously held by Mike Pompeo.

Nominees are as followed:

Chris Rockhold, Libertarian

James A. Thompson, Democratic

Ron Estes, Republican

Chautauqua County Poll locations: 

Cedar Vale - Long Shed

Sedan - First Christian Church 

Peru - Peru City Hall

Due to this being an unexpected election and the cost associated with that,
there will be only one polling location in the Sedan area.
This means if your polling location has previously been at the
Sedan Community Building (Golf Course), for this election
you will need to vote ate the First Christian Church.