Thursday, April 09, 2020

215 N Chautauqua  -  Courthouse

Sedan, KS 67361

Board of County Commissioners

District #1  
Parker Massey, Chairman

District #2

Rodney Shaw


District #3 

   Jack Carpenter  

The Commissioners meet on Monday's and the last working day of the month at 8:30 a.m.

Meetings are open to the public, citizens who would like to visit with the commissioners please reserve a time on the agenda.To be placed on the agenda please call 620-725-5800. The approved agenda will be posted on the homepage of the county website one business day prior to the scheduled meeting.   


Ask your County Commissioner

The Board of County Commissioners invites all citizens of Chautauqua County to submit questions or concerns to the County Clerk via email at 

The Commissioners have a vested interest in the needs of Chautauqua County and wish to extend this option to expand the lines of communication with individuals who may not be able to attend regular meetings. 

The Commissioners will review all submitted questions and discuss suggested topics during meetings. Please submit your questions or concerns along with contact information in each email.


Commission minutes are available to the public after approval, generally one week following the meeting. You can view the minutes in the document library below.